Archive for July 9th, 2010

09
Jul
10

Allow Me to Reintroduce Myself!

“The hell are you?”

Well, as you may now know, my name is Henry!!! H-to-the-E-N! With an E and a Y at the end~! lol! I may be considered a film fanatic, but I’m also equally in love with hip-hop music. My favorite movies are Crash, Pulp Fiction, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, The Butterfly Effect, and lots more. I’m obsessed with the Terminator, Living Dead, and Alien/Predator franchises but have never really loved the films individually; I guess I’m just into the overall concept of them. The Ring is the only film to have ever scared me, and Click, and to a lesser extent Ladder 49, is the only movie to make me cry, though Toy Story 3 and The Karate Kid (2010) made me choke up real good.

My favorite rappers are Eminem, Jay-Z, and Kanye West. I’m pretty sure no one will ever top them. But I like other types of music as well. I started out liking rock, but Linkin Park and their collaboration with Jay-Z beckoned me to hip-hop. Green Day was one of my favorites, but their recent album is not of my taste. I enjoy the All-American Rejects very much, as well as the Backstreet Boys, but they’ve fallen off. Then, I also like Justin Bieber (<<< he gets too much hate), Demi Lovato, and Jay Sean. Taylor Swift is probably the only country artist I like, and maybe Johnny Cash also.

For some reason, I have a lot of interest for gangs and criminal organizations, perhaps because they’re so badass! (I’d never join one, though. 0_0) Vampires are the thing right now, and I would’ve never thought I’d fall into it, but I have. -__- The Twilight saga is pretty mediocre, but The Vampire Diaries, True Blood, and The Gates are the shit! (I don’t usually use profanity, but it’s the Internet, so what the hell!) None of them come close to LOST, though. 🙂

Oh, and I’m single. I have a thing for girls with British/Australian accents, with lisps, and ones that wear athletic shorts… or if you’re just downright, irresistibly cute! 😉

The purpose of this is for me to blog… Yep, so I will be blogging about my topics of interest and stuff like that. Hope you enjoy it!